​Gavriilidis Asterios

Asterios ​Gavriilidis

Theme 1 Lead - Hierarchical Transport Networks

Titchener-Hooker Nigel

Nigel Titchener-Hooker

Theme 2 Lead - Force Balancing

​Miodownik Mark

Mark ​Miodownik

Theme 3 Lead - Dynamic Self-Organisation

Sorensen Eva

Eva Sorensen

Theme 4 Lead - Ecosystems, Control & Modularity

Day Richard

Richard Day

Application Area Lead - Biomedical and Healthcare Engineering

Cruz Marcos

Marcos Cruz

Application Area Lead - Built Environment

Butler Jane

Jane Butler

Impact Lead


Kent Niall Dr

Dr Niall Kent

Honorary Lecturer

Academic Advisory Board

Williams Chris Dr

Dr Chris Williams

Academic Advisory Board member

 Stankiewicz Andrzej Professor

Professor Andrzej Stankiewicz

Academic Advisory Board member

Lackner Klaus Professor

Professor Klaus Lackner

Academic Advisory Board member

Sapoval Bernard Professor

Professor Bernard Sapoval

Former Academic Advisory Board member

FRS Mann Stephen Professor

Professor Stephen Mann FRS

Former Chair of Academic Advisory Board

FRS Kt AC OM Oxford, of May Lord Robert,

Robert, Lord May of Oxford, OM AC Kt FRS

Former Academic Advisory Board member

Research Laboratories Manager and Research Technicians

Wu ​Han

​Han Wu

Research Laboratories Manager

Reid Barry

Barry Reid

Research Technician

Postdoctoral Researchers

Wu Kaiqiao

Kaiqiao Wu

Previous Inspiration Grant Awardee

Postgraduate Students

Inspiration Grant Awardees and Guest Researchers

Chen (Frank) Zhongliang

Zhongliang (Frank) Chen

Guest Researcher

Xu Shuman

Shuman Xu

Guest Researcher

Alumni and Former Staff